nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baggage, hotel edition

Liz came to town and I could not for the life of me get my shit together to see her. First I was too messy looking and needed to shower but there was no time. Then I couldn’t buy gas for some reason. Then I got severely delayed in MY hotel, then I tried to sneak off and wash my hair anyway but I got lost in the hotel on the way to the room. The last I remember, I made it to a classroom and began another eternal wait. Halfway through I realized I had no mask on and was yakking it up in close proximity to other people. Egad. How did I forget my mask? A fellow patron waiting for something began interviewing the person in charge. She had a thick packet and spent easily 15 minutes going over his information. I decided he was incompetent. After a while I questioned this out loud. What is going on here? You are supposed to be interviewing US, I said to them. He looked away in shame. The other lady did not stop and they did not change positions.

7:03 a.m. - 2021-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

annanotbob2
Cellini
cuntfeel