nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was in the wrong

Some women were sitting at tables in a home garage, waiting for something. It was a weekend, and I had just skidded in and was huffing and sweating and most likely late. I began making excuses which one of them wasn’t accepting. I told her I was late because I hadn’t brought my car, I lived way down the next block and underestimated the time an errand would take. She wasn’t having it but in a totally calm way, no faces of disapproval but just, no. I realized it was a meeting of teachers and she had mistaken me for one. I said, “You probably have a degree and a license and are waiting for your assignment.” She nodded. I said, “I don’t have any of that, my situation is different than yours. You can’t judge me that way. You see, I didn’t bring my car, I failed to factor in the time of the commute, there were five dogs at the house instead of one, then I had to come back for this, also on foot. Here I am now.” Noooope. Bullshit, her eyes told me.

12:45 p.m. - 2020-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets