nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Boy gives the slip

I dreamed I had flown to Mo. to talk to the Golden Boy about The Issue, but he had age-regressed to around 22 and gave us all the slip. Possibly he had just graduated from college and wanted to be with his friends. His parents and I met him on a sidewalk on a college campus and I was trying to communicate that I wanted to talk to him. I thought he understood but then he disappeared into a crowd. We all went to a crowded building and climbed into an elevator. When the doors opened there was a huge crowd waiting on the other side. No Golden Child. I spied my brother in the pack and called his name. He didn’t see me but he heard me. He was wearing a black shirt with a faded picture of Winnie the Pooh and the word September across it. It’s nice how the brain labels people, lol. Shmaren remarked on Golden Boy’s disappearance. “He didn’t even go to brunch!” she exclaimed. I started to ask my uncle if he knew about The Issue but it was too crowded and he couldn’t hear me. Plus it wasn’t worth making myself look that dumb in front of him. Why anyone didn’t just call him I have no idea. Everyone had their phones. The Sister was not there.

10:05 a.m. - 2024-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515