nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hiding from an explosion

I started off in a parking lot alone. It was late afternoon with the sun waning. I got out of the car and began walking down the lane to a small lake next to a foothill. I noticed the mountain was blackish like at home. All of a sudden the foothill exploded and rocks and dirt flew everywhere. I didn’t know if it was natural or a mining operation. I didn’t turn around and go back to my car. Instead I jumped into the lake with everything on including my shoes. The water turned out to be super deep and I sank much further down than I expected to. It was a bit of a struggle to get back to the surface. I needed to breathe but rocks were pelting the water. I woke up with a sense of urgency to breathe.

9:10 a.m. - 2024-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515