nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Menagerie

Down at the end of the block while getting the mail, I. encountered. a. raccoon. There it was in broad daylight, spoiling for a fight. I was kind of afraid because I didn’t have a weapon. I think there was some kind of scuffle. I got back in the car and raced home only to find a whole litter of newborn raccoons in the front yard. One was already out of the litter and squirming blindly across the rocks. I couldn’t ignore them. A lightbulb went off. Animal control, I can call animal control. No shovel needed.

8:45 a.m. - 2021-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515