nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House flood, the Dakotas

I was in a stand-in for R-wood, lamenting the state of the floor when I somehow flooded the entire foyer and front room with water and soap bubbles. Dream me decided to suck it all up in my shop vac instead of opening the front door and pushing it out. While getting the vac ready, T. walked by and asked if Sturgis is in S.D. or North. I first said S.D., then N., flipflopping based on how it sounded. S.D.? The bike rally… i searched my brain. The floorboards weren’t getting any drier. I couldn’t remember in the way words sometimes lose their meaning when repeated and sounded out.

8:46 a.m. - 2023-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515