nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roadside chicken

I was walking on the side of a tunnel when I came upon the dead body of a heavily tattooed male. I didn’t have a phone to call 911 but it was already being handled by a woman standing over him. I walked past her and came upon a wheeled trashcan with a bag of groceries on top. I put my hand inside the bag and felt a package of thawed chicken. For some reason I felt this was my own grocery bag (zero critical thinking going on) that I had forgotten to put away and went to take it with me. Except… how long had it been out? I wasn’t willing to brave horrific illness. I didn’t look to see if anything non-perishable was in there.

8:44 p.m. - 2023-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515