nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Reagan in pennies

I was somewhere like a rest stop trying to capture the attention of a Mitch McConnell type in another car by tossing a penny at his vehicle. I missed. While I was standing there, I remembered hearing about some high school students who’d earned a chance to visit NASA. I was thinking about that as I approached the man’s car. I stepped over a curb and found myself looking down into a gully next to his whip. In the bottom of the gully were oxidized pennies that others had tossed (??) over the years that had formed into the shape of Nancy Reagan’s profile. It was the damnedest thing, unmistakable. I have no idea why I was trying to contact the man in this manner.

Source: Sleeping through the news

2:36 a.m. - 2023-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515