nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The caretaker spies a solution

1. I was contemplating college but my current age.

2. The house, R.wood, was a mess.

3. There was a cutout in the wall where the stairwell met my bedroom.

My family was not in the house; instead, it was some kind of severe mashup of different parts of my life and some randos. Por ejemple, Paul was shirtless in my bed. (Wut.) He asked me to get him something from downstairs and halfway down the stairs the thought bubble arrived. Why is he…? Exactly. Taking up space in the deepest recesses. In the kitchen Howlerday Goober leaned back as if she were doing a trust exercise and hit her head on the edge of the counter. The comedian Sarah Millican stepped forward and gave her a hug. Both of those people, really? Upstairs I found myself cleaning jelly beans and old gummy bears off the carpet in the master bedroom. Why the master?
I was wondering if the house had been turned into an AirBnB. There were people staying there whom I really didn’t know. I was going back and forth between the master, my apparently old bedroom, and the stairwell cleaning I guess and going, “I need to go back to school. A short program.” I was cleaning up my own old mess in the house though, not the guests’.

9:59 a.m. - 2023-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515