nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Around the neighborhood

As I walked a dog up a curving road, I acquired a sidekick: a duckling with a gait problem. I looked behind me for some reason and saw a wriggling animal struggling to flip over in the gutter. I wasn’t even sure what it was until I saw its little webbed tootsies.It got up and began walking quite awkwardly behind me. I was hoping it would go back into nature but no, he stayed right behind me up the hill. I did feel a sense of responsibility for its welfare but the duck disappeared by the time I reached the curve. At the top of the hill I came upon a man outside fixing his house. He was patching some of the roof tiles that were broken, like the unlicensed contractor on the news last night. He began talking about his daughter who was a lesbian. She appeared on the porch. I got the sense she had come out recently. He didn’t seem unhappy about it, just making small talk.

12:52 p.m. - 2024-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515