nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cutting wokeness from the budget

A super small college I was apparently working for sent around a wheedling email asking if it was okay if they just abandoned their efforts to appear woke because the students most affected by it were going to be graduating soon enough and it was just hard to implement. There was no thought toward future students. They seemed to believe it was a passing fad, and can we just look the other way on this topic? I was kind of aghast that they would put it in writing, but they were all white and I guess all the faculty were too.. I didn’t think it was too smart but I woke up before replying.

8:04 a.m. - 2021-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515