nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thievery

dreamed i broke into a woman's house and stole her cheese and her cheese slicer, then broke a stained glass window when i made my getaway. somehow one of my relatives knew i was the guilty party, but they alluded instead to the underwear i stole from catholic charities. what to do?? i was going to run away from it all... at the ripe old age of 29. i fully planned to run away to anywhere, cheese slicer in hand, but i felt terrible pangs of guilt about my family. i didn't want my dad to know all my horrible secrets -- that i'd left school and abandoned my education AGAIN, that i was now a wicked thief, and et cetera. he told me that the robberies were all over the news and that i should look, but i just feigned disinterest like a teenager. also, if i ran away, i would be leaving my job and my income behind. i wouldn't mind leaving the duties behind, but what would they say about me then? i was trying to find the right "running away" shoes by the time the dream ended. ugh.

10:43 a.m. - 2005-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets