nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not sure I would change places

The oldest of my youngest cousins just left for college this week, shacking up in a dorm and the whole 9 yards. The pictures caused some deep reflection about my own collegiate experience, resulting in a typical dream about life stages and my perpetual unreadiness. I was in some room somewhere, packing up serious mounds of clothes into a flimsy denim suitcase that I planned to take with me to work. The packing was making me late and some woman was yelling at me to hurry up. To be 18 again, when all you have in front of you is a football game and a sorority rush….

8:14 a.m. - 2022-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515