nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chicken on the stairs

Another one where a freeway exit was changed, it was at night, it was not clearly marked, and I had to guess which was mine. I chose the one on the left. There was a stairwell for people on foot to cross next to the cars, and as I stood there in line with my purple metal bucket from the backyard in hand, i realized I’d joined a line for a walking roller coaster and became deeply apprehensive. How was I not going to drop my bucket onto somebody’s head on the street below? I could accidentally kill someone. In line I learned we didn’t do any walking loop de loops so I was able to calm down somewhat. I still decided to just cling to the rail while the rest of humanity crushed around me. I woke up before we got to the top.

8:10 a.m. - 2021-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

annanotbob2
Cellini
cuntfeel