nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A fine mess

For some reason it was my job to schlep Ms. ‘Fazio to a hotel by a certain time, and we were running very late. I went to pick her up and she was her younger self, laying on the living room floor, totally unpacked and not a care in the world. Omg, I thought, we could be an hour late or more. I didn’t know if it was going to be my head or hers. I didn’t feel like I could rush her. Instead I began changing my own clothes, repeatedly tangling myself in a dress/sweater/blazer ensemble by sliding the whole thing over my head. Except once it was on, it wasn’t fitting right and I ended up surmising something was upside down. (!) I deconstructed and yes, something was twisted around. By that time my attention was fully off my client and our problem. Spoiler alert, we never got out of the driveway.

9:39 a.m. - 2022-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515