nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Care and concern

Somehow I had some of D.K-P's personal china "from the wedding," and I felt I needed to return it that night. It was an absolute icy blizzard out there but no matter, I informed dad I was going out in it. We were adults and on W'wood, just he and I. He was wearing the crocheted sweater. He did not try to stop me or even inform me of how wretched the weather was. I started looking for my gray jacket (grossly inadequate for the storm outside) and set off on my bicycle across the ice in the dark. I looked behind me at some point and saw my father riding his own bike on the ice across the bridge. The ice sheet I could tell was about to break and in fact did. I started to say to him, "No, dad," as if he could hear me. I'm not sure what the big deal was because the bridge was made of concrete, but I was concerned because he wasn't wearing a jacket, just his sweater. Then I woke up.

6:55 a.m. - 2018-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets