nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Untethered

I must’ve bought that Bluetooth keyboard after all, because there I was in public trying to work, could not understand a name being said, trying desperately to get it, had it repeated over, over, over by two different speakers, and the situation was getting worse and worse. I had taken myself away from my desk in a public restaurant and had wandered over in front of a swinging half-door desperate to get Dragon to print out this name. It was printing things like “Big, the, uh,” not even close, and it was compounded by the two speakers. I was on my knees on the floor at this point, trying to write it in and thinking that if my boss sees me doing this, I will get fired. I woke up hearing them emphasizing the middle of the word, Laurrrrrel, but I couldn’t get it.

12:16 p.m. - 2022-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515