nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mondegreen

Apparently after 30-plus years of singing Karma Chameleon, somewhere in the lyrics there is the phrase "constitutional constituency" that I have never heard properly. I dreamed I was driving through traffic in a Mini convertible when I got stuck waiting for a light. I was singing Karma Chameleon when I listened extra hard (too hard, apparently) and decided I had actually heard this bizarre phrase. Upon waking I looked up the phrase in Google and result came back Not An Actual Thing. The closest real thing is constitutional assembly. Hahahaha!

9:24 a.m. - 2019-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets