nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

deduce

it's after 4 a.m. pacific time, and i've just woken up from a nightmare worth remembering. i dreamed that my bedroom fan would not shut off, no matter what -- even when unplugged. creepy! i did everything possible to make it stop blowing on me, but it kept turning around and chilling me (to the core of my soul). i dreamed i got up and went into my bro's room to get away from it, and told him the situation. just as i was explaining, a story came on "nightline" about a new software program called deduce that engineers have installed surreptitiously in common household items across the country. "it's deduce," i told him, feeling vindicated. i woke up before i learned of a way to short-circuit the program. the funny thing about this is, when i woke up and my fan actually was on, my heart started to pound. hee! i think i can go back to sleep this morning.

4:11 a.m. - 2005-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets