nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, plumbing kit

Dad. We were in a busy store like Smith’s getting plumbing supplies for a job he was going to do for a friend. I defaulted into my classic hang back behavior instead of actively helping. I felt some guilt over this since my adult normal is to be actively involved. Dad was a lawyer, definitely not a great handyman. As I was passing him to go stand elsewhere in the store (fullllll kid mode), he asked me which church I attend. I paused and rattled off the names of two churches that I don’t attend. He said to me rather stiffly, “Happy Easter.”

7:49 a.m. - 2023-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515