nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes to R'wood

For some reason I decided to go to R'wood to check up on dad. The first strange thing I noticed was the carpet in my old bathroom. Someone had actually replaced half the carpet with this terribly ugly old used reddish carpet, which was missing a chunk, and just stuck right next to the tan carpet. I went down the hallway to dad's bathroom. There were different things on the counter than what he usually had, but I didn't have the sense that someone else was living there. I turned around and went back down the hallway to my old room. There were four chairs set up around a very narrow wooden bed with more old timey furniture piled up behind the headboard. Who was holding court around this bed? Especially during a pandemic. Strange. The house was empty, I couldn't get answers from anybody. I didn't go into the other bedroom.

10:32 a.m. - 2021-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

annanotbob2
Cellini
cuntfeel