nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Virgin Islands

Last night I spent some time researching the origins of a DNA match. I was able to find her grandmother’s obituary and really move forward. In the dream after traveling up her tree to the Dutch West Indies, I came back down and started on the other side. Eventually I reached the conclusion that I had it all wrong because one of the grandparents was trans. Having children is irrelevant to gender identity. Then I thought no, it’s the husband. I have two connections to this couple in two different generations. Eventually, I settled on the geographical origin being the kicker, not anybody’s identity. There wasn’t anything in the records to indicate any transitions other than territories. It was just a bunk hunch.

8:40 a.m. - 2023-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515