nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two bicycles for sale

The opportunity to acquire two bicycles came up again. The person in the Adirondack chair selling them reappeared. Just like last time, I debated their worth. My thoughts settled not on the simple pleasure of riding, but whether other people might think I have a DUI if I ride one in public. Such is the inane speculation of people living in a car-dependent community when bicycle and rider seem out of sync. It was a full size adult bike, so it wouldn’t have raised any eyebrows. Still I hesitated. I already had one at home gathering dust, I really didn’t need this one. I didn’t take them.

Source: Free household goods on NextDoor

7:51 a.m. - 2023-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515