nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gunslinger

There was a take out pizza joint where the old purrfect auto body place was on Trop., and apparently I worked there or went there a lot. Something. The guy behind the counter informed me that another employee wanted me dead. I laughed. No, he was serious. I needed to scram. Ookay, I said, and went out the door. As I was doing that the guy in question came around the corner with a bazooka slung over his shoulder. I hid in the parking lot, crouching between cars. He fired the thing into the window of the car behind me. There was no explosion, but it broke through the window and twisted up. Somebody called the cops. I had no idea what his problem was. I never actually felt threatened, I just thought it was weird.

I'm sure this is from seeing a picture of a guy with a hunting rifle slung over his shoulder in a grocery checkout line.

1:42 p.m. - 2014-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets