nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stress - what's old is new

For the record, it has now been 12 years since I've worked in a Baskin-Robbins. However, lately I've been having those dreams again where I'm working at the store as if I'd never left. Last night I dreamed I visited a very random one with my fully grown brother and my mom, but somehow ended up behind the counter to show her how much our free treats were. I rang it all up, and the total was $52. She and I were both horrified. I tried to void the sale, but since it had been many years since I last did one, I couldn't remember how to do it.

I also dreamed that I was marrying some restaurant worker I'd just met and hadn't invited someone very important. Guess who! Yep, dear old dad. I was in my wedding gown, in the restaurant, mulling it over. The wedding unfortunately was going to happen. I would just have to deal with the fallout. Sheesh.

1:23 p.m. - 2009-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets