nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not a peer to a teenager

I was living on R. Cousin L walked into my bedroom to tell me something. Somehow I'd gotten wind of their family vacations and S's obsession with the desert. S's obsession with the desert?!?!? What?!?! The man's lived in the same town his entire life. He has no curiosity about other lands, foreign or domestic. I said, it gets really hot, like 120. Her eyes got big. I guess she had regressed in age also. She's been here in the dead of summer when it's impossibly hot. The next thing I knew, I was at someone's cavernous desert compound, answering the door and shooing away curious teenagers. This morning I was approached by a well-meaning teenage Jehovah's Witness. I'm sure that's the influence.

12:06 p.m. - 2014-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets