nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, cell phone, city of Charlotte

I was at some rinky dink airport when I caught wind of Dad's cell phone being lost. I called it, and a black woman answered. I had a fairly long conversation with her, kind of inane, when I suddenly said, "Are you in the airport?" She was. I was trying to make arrangements for a handoff when she said something about getting a new number. SHE should, not us, that was my dad's phone. Some people. Just then I looked out the window and saw Dad conferring with a shuttle bus driver. Though he was outside and I was inside, I heard him speaking clearly. He told the driver he wanted to go to Charlotte. I had no idea what he was up to. Frankly, I don't even know where that airport was. It couldn't have been that far from Charlotte if he was trying to take a shuttle bus. Anyway, I didn't get the phone back and I didn't get to talk to Dad or tell him about the phone. I'm sure he didn't know it was missing.


In reality of course... He never had a cell phone, he is deceased, and I have no idea what fascination awaited in Charlotte.

12:17 p.m. - 2014-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets