nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

preparing myself

i was vacationing with a guy when someone called & told me my dad had died. i was saddened, but i didn't fall apart. instead, i started making calls and prioritizing. the first person i had to call was my brother, whom i knew would be upset. i don't know who was next, probably my uncle or one of my dad's good friends. nothing much happened but that i was sitting on the edge of the bed, mulling over what to do & doing it.

the bottom line of this dream is that, when the inevitable happens, i will be able to handle it. i'll be sad, but my practical side will take over and i will survive. i appreciate that vote of confidence from my subconscious.

5:47 p.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets