nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

car-buying rule

i dreamed this week that someone made a deal with one of my friends to buy my car -- without telling me! when i found out about the deal, i nixed it. "no, no, no," i said, "you can't have my car." i didn't care whether it had already been paid for; the final word was mine, and the final word was no! i sat in my car outside of a motel in the pouring rain. just try taking it with me still inside, i thought. i did know one thing, and that was that i wasn't handing over the title. next time you want to buy a car, buy it from its owner. sheesh!

12:47 p.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets