nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Student loan thoughts

A college campus had opened in the Lowes parking lot where the grocery store used to be. Finally something of value in that space! It was very expensive to go to school there and old people could not afford to take any community enrichment courses. They were all mad of course. An old man was keeping pace with me in the parking lot away from the school. I was calculating in my mind how much it would cost me to finish my degree. Not a lot but I wasn’t sure I wanted that much debt at my age.

8:51 a.m. - 2023-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515