nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking for work... @ Adv

I had a long dream last night about G and trying to get my job back. The office had moved again, this time to a tiered storefront in an unknown city. I went in knowing full well G was still in charge, but asked the guy at the desk about her. He didn't know who I was. The day's shift ended while I was in the lobby, and I really had some reservations about rejoining the firm as a phone person. (Apparently in the dream I'd forgotten about my promotions.) Could I still do it? Did I still have the knack? What if I couldn't do it? What about Anthony? Indeed, what about Anthony. Anthony is the president of the company. What on Earth would Anthony think if I came back into the fold?

G ended up leaving for the day while I was contemplating Anthony. I watched her walk down the street, dressed in cream like Peaches 'N' Cream Barbie. Somehow I knew she was on her way to her Masters program. I thought about how good her life is. She has two small kids, a new husband, a company who respects her brainpower, and still manages to fit in grad school. She can be a bitch sometimes but she really is a dynamo.

I'm glad I didn't get as far as requesting an application. I would like another job but I want to go forward, not backward.

2:21 p.m. - 2011-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets