nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Appeasements that backfired

Our home on W'wood was infested with some kind of flying bug and tiny worms. Larvae were everywhere and I couldn't get them out fast enough. I even resorted to depositing them on the yards across the street. One of the neighbors caught me and proested. I stuffed a piece of crusty bread down her throat and told her she didn't know what it was like over there. There was an older woman living in the house and I couldn't get rid of these things fast enough for her benefit. It was terrible. They were everywhere.

The scene changed to Paris, a place I've never been. I was walking by an older man sitting at a cafe when I decided I needed to serve him but I didn't speak his language, and I didn't ask if he spoke English, duh. I couldn't take his order. So I, the would-be waitress, bought him a book and trinket from the adjacent gift shop. When I came back, he seemed very pleased. Then those items just completely disappeared. I decided I had to replace them. I worried about the cost since the first book was maybe 15 euros? I didn't want to blow all my pocket money on a stranger. Then I saw the items I was browsing were 3.95 euros each, so I relaxed. When I went back to him, the waitress was there taking his order. I was kind of embarrassed. I put the stuff on his table and he chuckled and said in broken English, "Oh, you didn't have to do that." I was kind of appalled at myself.

9:00 a.m. - 2018-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets