nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

car wreck

i'm getting tired of having anxiety dreams about my accomplishments and public image. last night, i dreamed about a high school reunion with certain people. it wasn't planned; these folks just happened to be at the same restaurant as me and i was conscious of their presence. i left the restaurant and wandered through the back maze of a school, then went outside and stood on a street corner. my cousins, who are now in high school, stood with their parents nearby. my female cousin was wearing a witch's hat even though it wasn't halloween (and i don't hate her). her mother was crossing the street just as a driver lost control of his huge, white truck. it missed my aunt, but skidded across the whole road, crashed into a fence across the street and plunged into a swimming pool. my cousin was more upset about the sinking car than her mom. she exclaimed to my uncle, "what are we going to do for the party now? that's the second one!" he didn't have a ready answer.

12:02 p.m. - 2004-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

sidewaysrain
cuntfeel
wilberteets