nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secretly rich

I was doing my usual job in an unusual place — the grocery checkout area. My direct supervisor had decided to plunk several underperforming co-workers in the same area which I thought was a little strange. The self checkout machines were taller and I was able to talk to him through the area where you normally stick your little handheld basket. It wasn’t any of my business but I asked anyway, “Is your performance no longer affected by our performance?” He hadn’t heard me. That’s when I learned omnisciently that HE had just poured $300 million (!!!!) into the company despite only making $2 an hour more than me on paper. No wonder he wasn’t stressed about anything.

Source: George Santos’ campaign contribution fudgery; PF doing grocery deliveries

8:32 a.m. - 2023-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

Cellini
cuntfeel
annanotbob2
jim515