nepenthean's Diaryland Dream Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relatives and empty soda cans

1. Recently I dreamed of my grandfather. This is rare and usually has some importance, although I'll be damned if I can assign meaning to this. I was standing outside of a car that he was driving. I was facing him but he was seated in the driver's seat, idling, not looking at me. I realized we each had two cans of soda in our purses. (Uh, why did he have a purse? Whatever) The cans were lined up longways and each had egg-shaped holes cut into the sides. So we had dried-out cans of soda with sticky brown liquid in the bottom. Lovely. He never did look at me or speak.

2. Dreamed I went to "T's house" and it was humongous. I could see at least 3 women wandering around, looking for him. I went into the place myself and told him I was thinking about leaving my current job. Unexpectedly he said to me, "Oh yeah, why don't you take that security job and sell those security systems..." as if he had suggested it before and I'd blown him off. I didn't know what he was talking about and became super annoyed. My response was a temper tantrum and something like, because I wouldn't enjoy that, I don't know anything about it, my brain doesn't work that way, etc. the usual. I thought about the possibility of nice commissions but it sounded door to door and arrrrgh! Hulk mad! Hulk smash. I still feel the annoyance. Some friend of Tim's was in the house whom I passed on my way out. I exclaimed something in frustration to the guy about Tim, something like, he's a scumbag. Which he isn't. Why would I want to quit my current job? Why even suggest it? I need those benefits. Why did I even open my mouth? Why did I expect a friend-type response? Relatives are relatives. They are not really friends.

10:57 a.m. - 2016-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

common themes

archives to 2007

notes

DiaryLand

email

other diaries:

cuntfeel
Cellini
wilberteets